Stethoscope in 3ds max

This is me flying solo in 3ds max. My latest project has been to create a medical instrument sans help. I chose to model a stethoscope, which has been challenging in many aspects. However, after countless days of sitting in the studio, I think I’m starting to get the hang of this 3-D business. I have managed to document my progression…obviously the beginning was very primitive. I had to re-model several different pieces of the stethoscope, which was both frustrating and time-consuming. I am happy to say, though, that I am definitely learning, and I am pretty happy with my outcome. Note: the finished product is yet to come!

 

and this is where I am now:

And here we have a little bit of texture:

Leave a Reply

