(Not just another) shoulder to cry on

Well here it is: my first graduate school project finished! My project entailed illustrating the anterior and posterior shoulder girdle. The anterior view contains three major ligaments in the shoulder: coracoacromial, acromioclavicular, and coracoclavicular (try saying that three times fast). The posterior view demonstrates all the muscles involved in the rotator cuff: supraspinatus, infraspinatus, teres minor, and I also added teres major, just for kicks.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “(Not just another) shoulder to cry on

  1. This project is amazing. I wonder if you could whip up an illustration of a shoulder with a SLAP/ rotator cuff tear? I think I’d be able to relate a little better.

    Keep up the great work. I think I’m going to show this to everyone I know. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

